The lifesaving work we do at Giffords Law Center to Prevent Gun Violence wouldn’t be possible without the courageous, committed leadership of our board of directors.

Board President

John Heisse

Board Treasurer

David Kapnick

Executive Director

Peter Ambler

Founders’ Circle

Cameron Baker
Elizabeth Cabraser
William Edlund
Charles Ehrlich
James Fousekis
John Heisse
George Hisert
Michelle Scully Hobus
Edward Kallgren
Carol Kingsley
Lawrence Low
Richard Odgers

Board of Directors

Peter Ambler
Steven Baron
Monica Bhargava
Elizabeth Cabraser
Paul Chapman
Owen Clements
Alexis Coll
Brook Dooley
Charles Dyke
Marc Fagel
John Feeney
James Fousekis
David Fry
Tyler Gerking
Holly Gordon
Melinda Haag
Lee Hanson
George Hisert
Mikiko Huang
Carol Kingsley
William Kissinger
David Lipkin
Anthony Malutta
Jeffry Mann
Raymond Marshall
Eric Mogilnicki
Mark Mosley
Andrea Nill Sánchez
Matt Powers
Brent Ray
Sarah Ray
David Roth
James Seff
Steven Smith
Harold Sogard
Jeanna Steele
Kenneth Taber
Roderick Thompson
Jean Tom
Chris Young


We’re in this together. To build a safer America—one where children and parents in every neighborhood can learn, play, work, and worship without fear of gun violence—we need you standing beside us in this fight.