Last updated .
Wyoming’s Firearms Freedom Act states that to purchase a firearm covered by the Act a person must be at least 21 years of age if the firearm is a handgun, or 18 years of age if the firearm is a shotgun or rifle.1 See the section entitled Wyoming Firearm Prohibitions for more information about this Act.
Federal age restrictions also apply.
Our experts can speak to the full spectrum of gun violence prevention issues. Have a question? Email us at firstname.lastname@example.org.Contact
- Wyo. Stat. § 6-8-404(d).[↩]